Employment Training Panel

Contract Education

The Employment Training Panel (ETP) provides funding to employers to assist in upgrading the skills of their workers through training that leads to good paying, long-term jobs. The ETP was created in 1982 by the California State Legislature and is funded by California employers through a special payroll tax. The ETP is a funding agency, not a training agency. Businesses determine their own training needs and how to provide training.

ETP has awarded millions of dollars in contracts to the CA Community Colleges to serve employers in their districts. If you are interested in applying for ETP funding, visit the ETP Program Info website for more information.

Check out the ETP Toolkit for more information.

Community College ETP Collaborative (CCETPC)

The CCETPC promotes the development of customized training contracts between the Community Colleges and the Employment Training Panel (ETP). Click the links below for more information.

  • Mission & Statement of Purpose
  • Executive Committee
  • Code of Ethics

Community Colleges ETP Collaborative Provider's List

Below find contact information for California Community Colleges who deliver ETP funded training.

* Antelope Valley College, Lancaster, CA 
Cathy Hart, Dean
661.722.6412
chart8@avc.edu

Butte College, Chico, CA
Annie Rafferty, Director of Contract Education, Training & Development
530.879.4350
raffertyan@butte.edu

Cerritos College, Norwalk, CA
Bellegran Gomez, Director of Community Advancement Economic Development
562.860.2451, Ext. 2510 
bgomez@cerritos.edu

Chaffey College Workforce Training Institute, InTech Center, Fontana, CA 
Sandra Sisco, Director, Economic Development
909.652.8484 
Sandra.sisco@chaffey.edu

College of the Canyons, Santa Clarita, CA
John Milburn, Director–Employee Training Institute
661.362.3245
John.Milburn@canyons.edu

College of the Sequoias
Jorge Zegarra, Director of Training Resource Center
559-688-3130
jorgez@cos.edu

El Camino Community College—Business Training Center, Hawthorne, CA 
Eldon Davidson, Director–Center for Customized Training
310.225.8258 
edavidson@elcamino.edu

Glendale Community College, Montrose, CA 
Kimberly Holland, Executive Director
818.957.0024
kholland@pdcgcc.com

Kern Community College District, Bakersfield, CA
Dave Teasdale, Director–Economic and Workforce Development
661.336.5011
dteasdal@kccd.edu

Mt. San Antonio College, Walnut, CA 
Paulo Madrigal, Director of Community & Contract Education
909.274.5234
pmadrigal@mtsac.edu

Riverside Community College District, Riverside, CA
Mark Mitchell, Executive Director, Business and Corporate Innovation 
951.571.6477
Mark.Mitchell@rccd.edu

Saddleback College, Mission Viego, CA
Israel Dominguez, Director of Economic & Workforce Development
949.582.4777
idominguez@saddleback.edu

San Bernardino Community College District, San Bernardino, CA
Robert Levesque, Director of Workforce Development
909.382.4039 
rlevesqu@sbccd.org

Santa Monica College, Santa Monica, CA
Sasha King, Director
310.434.3404
King_Sasha@smc.edu

* Partnering College with another Community College ETP Multiple Employer Contractor (MEC)