College and District Public Information Officers

Know whom to talk to. Here is your list of college and district public relations officers.

Allan Hancock College
Lauren Milbourne, Director, Public Affairs & Communications
805-922-6966 ext. 3779
Lauren.milbourne@hancockcollege.edu

Chris McGuinness, Public Information Specialist
805-922-6966 ext. 3380
chris.mcguinness@hancockcollege.edu

American River College
Scott Crow, Communications & Public Information Officer
916-484-8647
crowa@arc.losrios.edu

Antelope Valley College
Betsy Sanchez, Executive Director, Marketing & Public Information
661-722-6696
bsanchez33@avc.edu

Bakersfield College
Norma Rojas-Mora, Director of Communications and Community Relations
661-395-4382
norma.rojas@bakersfieldcollege.edu

Barstow Community College
Amanda Simpson, Interim Director of Public Relations, Communications and Marketing
760-252-2411x7348
asimpson@barstow.edu

Berkeley City College
Felicia Bridges, Ed.D., Public Information Officer
510-981-2852
fbridges@peralta.edu

Butte College
Lisa DeLaby, Director, Institutional Advancement
530-895-2937
DeLabyLi@butte.edu

Cabrillo College
Kristin Fabos, Director of Marketing and Communications
831-479-6158
krfabos@cabrillo.edu

Cañada College
Megan Rodriguez Antone, Director of Community Relations & Marketing
650-306-3418
rodriguezm@smccd.edu

Cerritos College
Miya A. Walker, Director, College Relations, Public Affairs & Governmental Relations
562-860-2451 ext. 2292
mwalker@Cerritos.edu

Cerro Coso Community College
Natalie J. Dorrell, Director of Public Relations and Institutional Advancement
760-384-6260
ndorrell@cerrocoso.edu

Chabot College
Chabot-Las Positas CCD
Guisselle Nuñez, Director, Public Relations, Marketing and Government Relations
925-485-5216    
gnunez@clpccd.org

Chaffey College
Alisha Rosas, Executive Director of Equity, Outreach & Communications
909-652-6115
alisha.rosas@chaffey.edu

Citrus College
Melissa Utsuki, Executive Director, Communications and External Relations
626-914-8872
mutsuki@citruscollege.edu

City College of San Francisco
Jeff Hamilton, Director of External Affairs
415-239-3497
jhamilton@ccsf.edu

Clovis Community College
Stephanie Babb, Director of Marketing and Communications
559-325-5242
stephanie.babb@cloviscollege.edu

Coastline Community College
Dawn Willson, PIO- Marketing & Communications Director
714-241-6186, 714-559-0831
dwillson1@coastline.edu

College of Alameda
Tim Karas, College President
510-748-2273
tkaras@peralta.edu

College of Marin
Nicole Cruz, Assistant to the Superintendent/President, Acting PIO
415-485-9508
ncruz@marin.edu

College of San Mateo
Bev Madden, Director of College Development and Marketing
650-574-6538
madden@smccd.edu

College of the Canyons
Eric Harnish, VP, Public Information, Advocacy and External Relations
661-362-3429
eric.harnish@canyons.edu

College of the Desert
Marion J. Champion, Public Information Officer
760-776-7468
mchampion@collegeofthedesert.edu

College of the Redwoods
Marty Coelho, Director of College Advancement
707-476-4325
marty-coelho@redwoods.edu

College of the Sequoias
Kristen M. Foster, Marketing & Public Information Coordinator
559-730-3921
kristenf@cos.edu

College of the Siskiyous
Dawnie Slabaugh, Director – Public Relations & College Foundation
530-938-5373
slabaugh@siskiyous.edu

Columbia College
Cari Craven
209-588-5115
cravenc@yosemite.edu

Compton College
Heather Parnock, Director of Community Relations
310-900-1600 x 2968
hparnock@compton.edu

Contra Costa College
Brandy Howard, Director of Marketing and Media Design
510-215-3836
bhoward@contracosta.edu

Copper Mountain College
Jolie Alpin, Public Relations & Event Specialist
760-366-3791 ext. 5310
jalpin@cmccd.edu

Cosumnes River College
Kristie West, Communications & Public Information Officer
916-691-7199
westk@crc.losrios.edu

Crafton Hills College
Michelle Riggs, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
909-389-3391
mriggs@craftonhills.edu

Cuesta College
Ritchie Bermudez, Associate Director, Marketing & Communications
805-546-3100 ext. 2636
claudansid_bermudez@cuesta.edu

Cuyamaca College
Christianne Penunuri, Director, Community and College Relations
619-660-4039
christianne.penunuri@gcccd.edu

Cypress College
Marc Posner, Director of Campus Communications
714-484-7006
mposner@cypresscollege.edu

DeAnza College
Marisa Spatafore, Associate Vice President, Communications and External Relations
408-864-8672
spataforemarisa@deanza.edu

Diablo Valley College
Chrisanne Knox, Director of Marketing and Communications
925-969-2048
cknox@dvc.edu

East Los Angeles College
Position Vacant
323-265-8944 (main campus phone number)

El Camino College
Marc Stevens, Director, Public Information & Government Relations
310-660-3406
mstevens@elcamino.edu

Evergreen Valley College
Ryan Brown, Marketing and Public Information Officer
408-531-6172 
ryan.brown@sjeccd.edu

Feather River College
Karen Pierson, Chief Student Services Officer
530-283-0202 x273
kpierson@frc.edu

Folsom Lake College
Kristy Hart, Communications & Public Information Officer
916-608-6993
hartk@flc.losrios.edu

Foothill College
Vanessa Smith, Interim Director, Marketing & Public Relations
650-949-7258
smithvanessa@fhda.edu

Fresno City College
Cris Monahan Bremer, College Director of Marketing and Communications
559-489-2218
crism.bremer@fresnocitycollege.edu

Fullerton College
Lisa McPheron, Director of Campus Communications
714-992-7014
lmcpheron@fullcoll.edu

Gavilan College
Jan Bernstein-Chargin, PIO
408-848-4724
jbchargin@gavilan.edu

Glendale Community College
Drew Sugars, Director, Communications and Community Relations
818-240-1000 ext. 5287
dsugars@glendale.edu

Golden West College
Bruce Berman, Director, Foundation and Community Relations
714-895-8315
BBerman@gwc.cccd.edu

Chris McLaughlin, Director of Public Relations and Marketing
cmclaughlin13@gwc.cccd.edu

Grossmont College
Lorena Ruggero, Director of College and Community Relations
619-644-7840 
lorena.ruggero@gcccd.edu

Hartnell College
Scott Faust, Director of Communications and Marketing
831-755-6858
sfaust@hartnell.edu

Imperial Valley College
Elizabeth Espinoza, Interim Communications and Governmental Relations Officer
760-355-6551, 760-791-7384
Elizabeth.espinoza@imperial.edu

Irvine Valley College
Diane Oaks, Executive Director
949-451-5277
doaks@ivc.edu

Lake Tahoe Community College
Diane Lewis, Director of Marketing & Communications
530-541-4660 ext. 716
lewis@ltcc.edu

Laney College
Dolores Bernal, PIO
510-986-6922
dbernal@peralta.edu

Las Positas College
Chabot-Las Positas CCD
Guisselle Nuñez, Director, Public Relations, Marketing and Government Relations
925-485-5216
gnunez@clpccd.org

Lassen College
Julie Johnston, Public Information Officer/Marketing Director
530-251-8820

Long Beach City College
Stacey Toda, Associate Director, Communications and Community Engagement
562-938-4004
stoda@lbcc.edu

Los Angeles City College
Shaena Engle, Public Relations Manager
323-953-4000
engles@lacitycollege.edu

Los Angeles Harbor College
Danielle Jack
310-233-4011
jackdt@lahc.edu

Los Angeles Mission College
Alejandro Guzmán, Public Information Officer
818-833-3431
guzmana4@lamission.edu

Los Angeles Pierce College
Doreen Clay, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
818-710-2510
claydj@piercecollege.edu

Los Angeles Southwest College
Benjamin Demers, Public Information Officer
323-241-5401
demersbk@lasc.edu

Los Angeles Trade-Tech College
David Ysais, Manager, Public Relations and Communications
213-763-7063
ysaisdp@lattc.edu

Los Angeles Valley College
Jennifer Fong Borucki, Manager of Public Relations
818-947-2433
fongjc@lavc.eduboruckjf@lavc.edu

Los Medanos College
Jennifer Adams, Senior Executive Assistant to the President
925-473-7302
jadams@losmedanos.edu

Mendocino College
Janelle Bird, Director of Community Relations & Communications 
707-468-3012
jbird@mendocino.edu

Merced College
Jill Cunningham, Public Information Officer/Merced College Foundation Director
209-381-6470
jill.cunningham@mccd.edu

Merritt College
Position Vacant
510-531-4911

MiraCosta College
Kristen Huyck, Director of Public and Governmental Relations, Marketing and Communications
858-342-9168
khuyck@miracosta.edu

Mission College
Niall T. Adler, Director of Marketing & Public Relations
408-855-5127
nadler@wvm.edu

Modesto Junior College
Linda Hoile, Marketing and Public Relations Officer
209-575-6866
hoilel@mjc.edu

Monterey Peninsula College
Jeanette Haxton, PIO
831-646-4057
jhaxton@mpc.edu

Moorpark College
Patti Blair, Administrative Officer to Chancellor and Board of Trustees (Public Information Officer)
805-652-5502
pblair@vcccd.edu

Moreno Valley College
Robert Schmidt, Senior Public Affairs Officer
951-222-8596
Robert.Schmidt@rccd.edu

Mt. San Antonio College
Uyen Mai, Director of Marketing and Communication
909-274-5448
umai@mtsac.edu

Mt. San Jacinto College
Karin Marriott, Director of Public Information and Marketing
951-487-3060
kmarriott@msjc.edu

Napa Valley College
Holly Krassner Dawson, Public Information Officer
707-256-7112
holly.dawson@napavalley.edu

Norco College
Diana Meza, Public Affairs Officer
951-222-8505
Diana.meza@rccd.edu

Ohlone College
Tina Vossugh, Director, Communications, Outreach, and Public Relations
510-659-6438
tvossugh@ohlone.edu

Orange Coast College
Juan Gutierrez, Director of Marketing & Public Relations
714-432-2725
jgutierrez@occ.cccd.edu

Oxnard College
Patti Blair, Administrative Officer to Chancellor and Board of Trustees (Public Information Officer)
805-652-5502
pblair@vcccd.edu

Palo Verde College
Dr. Donald G. Wallace, Superintendent/President 
760-921-5499
don.wallace@paloverde.edu

Palomar College
Julie Lanthier Bandy, Acting Director, Communications, Marketing and Public Affairs
760-744-1150 ext. 2365
jlanthierbandy@palomar.edu

Pasadena City College
Alex Boekelheide (“Buckle-hide”), Executive Director, Strategic Communications & Marketing
626-585-7422
aboekelheide@pasadena.edu

Porterville College
Alex Schultz, Communications & Marketing Manager
559-791-2209
alex.schultz@portervillecollege.edu

Reedley College
George Takata, College Director of Marketing & Communications
559-638-0322
george.takata@reedleycollege.edu

Rio Hondo College
Ruthie Retana, Director of Marketing & Communications
562-463-3145
rretana@riohondo.edu

Riverside City College
Robert Schmidt, Senior Public Affairs Officer
951-222-8596
Robert.Schmidt@rccd.edu

Sacramento City College
Kaitlyn MacGregor, Communications and Public Information Officer
916-558-2442
macgrek@scc.losrios.edu

Saddleback College
Jennie McCue, Director of Marketing & Communications
949-582-4320
jmccue@saddleback.edu

San Bernardino Valley College
Paul Bratulin, Director of Marketing & Public Relations
909-384-8978
pbratulin@valleycollege.edu

San Diego City College
Cesar Gumapas, Public Information Officer
619-388-3911
cgumapas@sdccd.edu

San Diego Continuing Education
Ranessa Ashton, PIO
619-388-4833
rashton@sdccd.edu

San Diego Mesa College
Jennifer Nichols Kearns, Director of Communications
619-388-2759
jnkearns@sdccd.edu

San Diego Miramar College
Steve Quis, Public Information Officer
619-388-7865
squis@sdccd.edu

San Joaquin Delta College
Alex Breitler, Public Information Coordinator
209-954-5131
alex.breitler@deltacollege.edu

San Jose City College
Daniel R. Garza, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
408-288-3136
Daniel.Garza@sjcc.edu

Santa Ana College
Vacant
714-564-6451

Santa Barbara City College
Luz Reyes-Martín, Executive Director of Public Affairs and Communications
805-730-4107
reyesmartin@sbcc.edu

Santa Monica College
Grace Smith, Public Information Officer
310-434-4454
Smith_Grace@smc.edu

Santa Rosa Junior College
Erin Bricker, Director of District and Community Relations
707-527-4679
ebricker@santarosa.edu

Santiago Canyon College
Enrique Perez, J.D., Vice Chancellor
714-480-7460
perez_enrique@rsccd.edu

North Orange Continuing Ed (North Orange County CCD)
Jennifer Perez, Director of Campus Communications
714-808-4671
jperez@noce.edu

Shasta College
Andree Blanchier, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent/President /PIO 
530-242-7510
ablanchier@shastacollege.edu

Sierra College
Stacey Carroll
916-660-7004
scarroll8@sierracollege.edu

Skyline College
Cherie Colin, Director of Community Relations & Marketing
650-738-4346
colinc@smccd.edu

Solano Community College
Alexandra "Sandra" Therrien, Executive Coordinator, Superintendent-President's Office
707-864-7299
Alexandra.Therrien@solano.edu

Southwestern College
Lillian Leopold, Chief Public Information & Government Relations Officer
619-482-6564
lleopold@swccd.edu

Taft College
Darcy Bogle, Vice President Student Services
661-763-7889
dbogle@taftcollege.edu

Ventura College
Patti Blair, Administrative Officer to Chancellor and Board of Trustees (Public Information Officer)
805-652-5502
pblair@vcccd.edu

Victor Valley College
Robert A. Sewell, Director of Marketing and Public Information Officer/ASB Advisor
760-245-4271 ext. 2395
robert.sewell@vvc.edu

West Hills College Coalinga
Amber Myrick, District Director of Marketing, Communications and Public Information
559-934-2132
ambermyrick@whccd.edu

West Hills College Lemoore
Amber Myrick, District Director of Marketing, Communications and Public Information
559-934-2132
ambermyrick@whccd.edu

West Los Angeles College
Michelle Long-Coffee, Director of PR and Advertising
310-287-4597
longcofm@wlac.edu

West Valley College
Scott Ludwig, Director of Communications/PIO
408-741-2031
scott.ludwig@westvalley.edu

Woodland Community College
Art Pimentel, Public Information Specialist
530-661-5731
apimente@yccd.edu

Yuba College
Miriam Root, PIO
530-741-6726
mroot@yccd.edu

California Online Community College District
Taylor Huckaby, Communications Consultant 
817-223-5603
thuckaby@caonlinecollege.org

Chabot-Las Positas Community College District
Guisselle Nuñez, Director, Public Relations, Marketing and Government Relations
925-485-5216
gnunez@clpccd.org

Coast Community College District
Letitia Clark, District Director of Public Affairs, Marketing and Government Relations
714-438-4605
lclark35@cccd.edu

Contra Costa Community College District
Timothy Leong, Director, Communications and Community Relations
925-229-6823
tleong@4cd.edu

Foothill-DeAnza Community College District
Becky Bartindale, Director of Communications and Public Affairs
650-949-6107
bartindalebecky@fhda.edu

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District
Anne Krueger, Communications and Public Information Director
619-644-7842 or 619-252-2295
anne.krueger@gcccd.edu

Kern Community College District
Michele M. Bresso, Associate Vice Chancellor, Governmental & External Relations
661-336-5041
mbresso@kccd.edu

Los Angeles Community College District
William H. Boyer, Director of Communications & External Relations
213-891-2247
boyerwh@email.laccd.edu

Michael Fuller, Director of Institutional Advancement
213-891-2376
fullermp@email.laccd.edu

Los Rios Community College District
Gabe Ross, Associate Vice Chancellor, Communication and Media Relations
916-568-3056
RossG@LosRios.edu

North Orange County Community College District
Kai Stearns Moore, District Director of Public & Governmental Affairs
714-808-4829
kstearnsmoore@nocccd.edu

Palomar Community College District
Julie Lanthier Bandy, Acting Director, Marketing, Communications and Public Affairs
760-744-1150 x2365
jlanthierbandy@palomar.edu

Peralta Community College District
Jeffrey Heyman, Executive Director for Public Information, Communications & Media
510-466-7369
jheyman@peralta.edu

Rancho Santiago Community College District
Judy Iannaccone, Director of Public Affairs and Publications
714-480-7503
iannaccone_judy@rsccd.edu

Riverside Community College District
Peggy Cartwright, Associate Vice Chancellor, Strategic Communications and Institutional Advancement
951-222-8856
Peggy.Cartwright@rccd.edu

San Bernardino Community College District
Angel Rodriguez, Dist. Dir. of Marketing, Public Affairs & Government Relations
909-382-4012
arodriguez@sbccd.edu

San Diego Community College District
Jack Beresford, Director, Communications and Public Relations
619-388-6540
jberesford@sdccd.edu

San Jose-Evergreen Community College District
Ryan Brown, Marketing and Public Information Officer
408-531-6172
Ryan.brown@sjeccd.edu

San Mateo Community College District
Mitchell Bailey, Chief of Staff
650-574-6510
baileym@smccd.edu

South Orange County Community College District
Position Vacant
949-582-4850

State Center Community College District
George Takata, College Director of Marketing & Communications
559-638-0322
george.takata@reedleycollege.edu

Ventura County Community College District
Patti Blair, Administrative Officer to Chancellor and Board of Trustees (Public Information Officer)
805-652-5502
pblair@vcccd.edu

West Hills Community College District
Amber Myrick, District Director of Marketing, Communications and Public Information
559-934-2132
ambermyrick@whccd.edu

West Valley-Mission Community College District
Emmy Moore-Minister, Interim PIO
408-741-2652
emmy.moore-minister@wvm.edu

Yosemite Community College District
Coni Chavez, District Director of Public Affairs
209-575-6959
chavezc@yosemite.edu

Yuba Community College District
Adrian Lopez, Director of Public/Governmental Relations
530-740-4921
alopez@yccd.edu