Workforce Training Needs Contacts by Industry Sector

Statewide Directors Macro Regions Regional Directors, Employer Management
Alan Braggins
909.652.7695
Alan.Braggins@chaffey.edu
Twitter: @MFG_Alan
makingitincalifornia.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento

John Schmidt(Northern Coastal, Northern Inland)
530.242.7632
joschmidt@shastacollege.edu

Jeff Briggs(Greater Sacramento) 
916.316.8100 
JeffBriggs@sierracollege.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
SiliconValley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey 
Mark Martin
650.248.7728
mark.martin@design4x.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
 
Region D
South Central Coast
Michael Bastine
661.362.3111
michael.bastine@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Ruishan Chow
760.744.1150 Ext.6656
Rchow@palomar.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
909.652.8497

Statewide Directors Macro Regions Regional Directors, Employer Management
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
atreeducation.org
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Craig Weckman
916.541.4133
weckmac@arc.losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Pamela Gutman
925.872.9356
pamela.Gutman@peralta.edu
Region E
San Diego / Imperial
Jonathan Kropp
509.768.0917
jkropp@sdccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Larry McLaughlin
813.469.8656
larry.mclaughlin@vvc.edu 
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County

Katie Mishler (Los Angeles)
562.860.2451 ext.3085
kmishler@cerritos.edu

Jaime Gonzalez (Orange County)
714.584.3757
ocdsn.atl@outlook.com


Statewide Directors Macro Regions  Regional Directors, Employer Management
Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu
calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Carrie Peterson
209.602.4288
cpeterso@yccd.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Fred Sconberg
916.759.9627
fred@baccc.net
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Krista Vannest
209.575.6449
vannestk@mjc.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Holly Nolan Chavez
805.922.6966 x5276
hchavez@hancockcollege.edu

Statewide Directors  Macro Regions  Regional Directors, Employer Management
Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu
Twitter: @CharlesEason5
Business and Entrepreneurship Sector
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Angela Cordell
530.242.7627
acordell@ShastaCollege.edu 
Region B
SF/San Mateo, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz / Monterey,
East Bay, North Bay

Micah Merrick
267.481.2246
micah@meritmark.co

Xavier Nazario
707.596.3622
Xavier@bayareadsn.com

Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Alese Campbell
209.954.5069 (office)
209.481.9605 (cell)
acampbell@deltacollege.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Gayla Jurevich
805.546.3188
gayla_jurevich@cuesta.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Jennifer Patel
760.795.6837
jpatel@miracosta.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
760.954.5334
Lisak.kennedy@vvc.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County

Judy Fox (Los Angeles)
714.715.5963
jfox@cerritos.edu

Cathleen Greiner (Orange County)
714.564.5202
Greiner_Cathleen@rsccd.edu


Statewide Directors Macro Regions Regional Directors, Employer Management
James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com
ecusector.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Orion Walker
707.228.0986
walkeror@butte.edu 
Region B
SF / San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Carlos Santamaria
650.642.4516
707.492.3103
csantamaria@cees-advisors.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
David Teasdale
661.477.5447
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
David Teasdale
661.477.5447
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Rebecca Elmore
909.239.8540
reelmore@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County

Bruce Noble (Los Angeles)
949.300.3345
bruce.noble@riohondo.edu

Jon Caffery (Orange County)
760.668.4370
jcaffery@saddleback.edu


 Statewide Directors Macro Regions Regional Directors, Employer Management
Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu
Global Trade Workforce
California International Trade Center
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Gordon Hinkle
916.765.6122
ghinkle@yccd.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay Silicon Valley, North Bay, Santa Cruz/Monterey
La Sonja Hill
hillasonja@smccd.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Alicia Rios
559.243.7591
Alicia.rios@scccd.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Adilene Polis
805.965.0581
apolis@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial 
 
Region G
Los Angeles, Orange County
Ruth Amanuel 
562.938.5032
ramanuel@lbcc.edu

Statewide Directors Macro Regions Regional Directors, Employer Management
John Cordova
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
661.259.7800 x3074
john.cordova@canyons.edu
ca-hwi.org
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento

Trudy L. Old
530.879.9049
oldtr@butte.edu

Julie Holt
916.650.2767
HoltJ@scc.losrios.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Montere
Nanette Solvason
650.440.2890
solvasonnanette@fhda.edu 
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Valerie Fisher
559.737.6252
valerief@cos.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Irene Ornelas
805.372.1712
Irene.Ornelas@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Connie Lafuente
619.279.1371
connie.lafuente@gcccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Wendy Deras
760.636.7945
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County

Shari Herzfeld (Los Angeles)
562.463.7004
sherzfeld@riohondo.edu

Oswaldo "Ozzie" Lopez (Los Angeles)
323.691.6086
olopez63@mtsac.edu

Laurie Sienkiewicz (Orange County)
714.895.8975
lsienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu


Statewide Directors Macro Regions Regional Directors, Employer Management
Stephen Wright
805.231.8444
steve@wrightca.com
ict-dm.net

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento

Wendy Porter
530.518.5095
porterwe@butte.edu

Markus Geissler
916.692.9155
markus.geissler@crc.losrios.edu

 

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey

Richard Grotegut
rgrotegut@gmail.com
925.354.8785

Ray Kaupp
831.295.2590
ray@baccc.net

Olivia Herriford
925.899.3836
olivia@baccc.net

  Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Dennis Mohle
559.442.4600 x 8471
dennis.mohle@fresnocitycollege.edu
  Region D
South Central Coast 
Paula Hodge
661.362.5108
paula.hodge@canyons.edu
  Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Duane Rinehart
858.324.6374
drinehart@palomar.edu
  Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Susanne Mata
909.382.4067
smata@sbccd.edu
  Region G
Los Angeles/Orange County

Charlotte Augenstein
714.235.0499
charlotte@glendale.edu

Steven Linthicum
916.300.7602
linthicum_steve@rsccd.edu


Statewide Directors Macro Regions Regional Directors, Employer Management
Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu
calbiotechcareers.org
Twitter: @CBiotechCareers
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey 
Josie Sette
510.742.3159
jsette@ohlone.edu
  Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Keau Wong
760.757.2121 x6250
kwong@miracosta.edu

Statewide Directors Macro Regions Regional Directors, Employer Management
Joy Hermsen
707.332.8180
Hermsen_Joy@rsccd.edu
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento 
Josh Sweigert
530.318.9242
sweigert@ltcc.edu
  Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Audrey Le Baudour
707.292.5754
audrey@bayarearht.com
  Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Vince Roos
209.386.6734
vincent.roos@mccd.edu
  Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Sheila Dufresne
909.614.3046
sheilakdufresne@gmail.com

Who to contact for workforce training needs if outside of the 10 sectors listed above

MACRO REGION REGIONAL CONSORTIA
CHAIR/VICE CHAIR
COMMUNITY COLLEGE CEO SERVING AS REGIONAL LIAISON REGIONAL TA PROVIDER: CENTERS OF EXCELLENCE FOR LABOR MARKET RESEARCH REGIONAL TA PROVIDER: GUIDED PATHWAYS REGIONAL TA PROVIDER: K-14 PATHWAYS
Region A
Northern Inland,
Northern Coastal,
Greater Sacramento

Regional Consortia Website:
http://nfnrc.org/

Chair: Blaine Smith
916.563.3209
blaine.smith@losrios.edu

Doug Houston

Aaron Wilcher
916.563.3233
wilchea@losrios.edu
Ebony Benzing
ebony.benzing@losrios.edu

Kate Mahar
kmahar@cccco.edu
Timothy Morehouse
530.567.4122
tmorehouse@cccco.edu

Tanya Meyer
530.927.7747
tmeyer@frc.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay,
Silicon Valley, North Bay,
Santa Cruz/Monterey

Regional Consortia Website:http://baccc.net

Chair: Rock Pfotenhauer

831.479.6482

rock@baccc.net

Director: Kit O’Doherty

650.560.9798

kitodoherty@gmail.com

Judy Miner

John Carrese

415.267.6544

jcarrese@ccsf.edu

Katherine Bergman

510.685.5360

kbergman@cccco.edu

Sunny Greene

sgreene@ccccco.edu

Ricardo Marmolejo

rmarmolejo@cccco.edu

Dr. Sharon Turner

650.949.6967

turnersharon@fhda.edu

Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode

Regional Consortia Website:crconsortium.com

Chair: TBA

Carole Goldsmith

Nora Seronello

209.575.6894

seronellon@mjc.edu

Laura G. Lara-Brady

llbrady@cccco.edu

Leticia Garza

leticia.garza@kccd.edu

Region D
South Central Coast

Regional Consortia Website:
http://sccrcolleges.org/

Chair: Luann Swanberg

805.479.7670

lrswanberg@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Co-Chair: Diane Hollems

805.448.2106

diane.hollems@gmail.com

Ed Knudson

Adele Hermann

805.553.4625

ahermann@vcccd.edu

Bernard Gibson

bgibson@cccco.edu

Boglarka Kiss

bkiss@cccco.edu

Karen Miles

Karen.nicolas@canyons.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial

Regional Consortia Website:
myworkforceconnection.org

Chair: Mollie Smith

619.644.7815

mollie.smith@gcccd.edu

Sunita Cooke
(via SDICCCA)

Tina Ngo Bartel

760.757.2121 x6889

tngobartel@miracosta.edu

Wendy Smith

wsmith@cccco.edu

Stacy A. Teeters

steeters@cccco.edu

Leslie Wisdom

leslie.wisdom@gcccd.edu

Region F
Inland Empire, Desert

Regional Consortia Website:
www.desertcolleges.org/

Chair: Julie Pehkonen

951.222.8026

julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu

TBA

Michael Goss

909.652.7754

michael.goss@chaffey.edu

Angelica Ibarra

aibarra@cccco.edu

Leslie Valmonte

lvalmonte@cccco.edu

TBA
Region G
Los Angeles,
Orange County

Regional Consortia Website:
www.laocrc.org

Co-Chair-Los Angeles:
Karen Childers

714.564.5771

Childers_Karen@rsccd.edu

Co-Chair-Orange County:
Gustavo Chamorro

714.564.5521

chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu

Los Angeles
Bill Scroggins

Orange County

Marvin Martinez

Luke Meyer

909-247-8510

lmeyer7@mtsac.edu

Jesse Crete

714-480-7555

Crete_Jesse@rsccd.edu

Natalie V. Nagthall

nnagthall@cccco.edu

Sean C. Pepin

spepin@cccco.edu

Statewide
Dr. Lyla Eddington

818.599.4212
562.908.3422

leddington@riohondo.edu

Orange County
Stephanie Feger

714.438.4834

sfeger@cccd.edu

Who to contact for workforce training at a specific college:

Please visit the Chancellor's Office Find A College web page. As a starting point, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Technical Assistance Providers (TAP)

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE DOMAIN CONTACT
Apprenticeship
California Apprenticeship Initiative
How this TAP supports the CCCCO Workforce and Economic Development Division

Nicolas Esquivel

916.206.3118 | nesquivel@cccco.edu

Twitter: @calapprentice

Communications; eUpdates; eAlerts; DWM Website; Social Media; Publications; Graphics
How this TAP supports the CCCCO Workforce and Economic Development Division
brand@cccco.edu
Contract Education & Alternative Fee Structures
How this TAP supports the CCCCO Workforce and Economic Development Division

Margaret Schmidt

530.570.1013 | margarets@maxinet.com

Data and Accountability

Kathy Booth

510.302.4208 | kbooth@wested.org

Internship Back-End Payroll Services

Tim Aldinger

916.491.4499 | taldinger@foundationccc.org

Labor Market Research
Centers of Excellence
How this TAP supports the CCCCO Workforce and Economic Development Division
see regional matrix above for contact by region

Laura Coleman, First Contact

916.563.3235 | colemal@losrios.edu

 

 

Subscribe to the Workforce & Economic Development Division email list at WFD@listserv.ccccnext.net