Contact Information

For general inquiries: 800.344.3812

Who to Contact for: 

California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office (CCCCO) Division of Workforce and Economic Development

Needs along Industry Sectors

Workforce Training Needs other than the named Industry Sectors

Workforce Training at a Specific College

Technical Assistance Providers (TAP)

Submitting Edits to this Directory

Sending Emails to Listservs

WIOA and Strong Workforce Regional Planning 

Who to contact in the Chancellor's Office Division of Workforce and Economic Development (WED)

Role Name Contact Information
Vice Chancellor, Workforce and Economic Development Sheneui Weber Suzanne Louie, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
916.322.1091 | slouie@cccco.edu
 Dean, Innovation and Quality Practices Gary W. Adams  916.322.7079 | gadams@cccco.edu
 Staff Services Manager Jillianne Leufgen  916.322.4285 | jleufgen@cccco.edu
 Staff Services Manager Nita Patel  916.327.6226 | npatel@cccco.edu
 Dean Dr. Jeffrey A. Mrizek  916.323.5953 | jmrizek@cccco.edu
 Dean, Field Operations Dr. Matthew Roberts 916.445.7692 | mroberts@cccco.edu
 Dean, Policy Alignment & Outreach Javier Romero  916.322.1677 | jromero@cccco.edu

Who to contact for workforce training needs along industry sectors

Sector Sector Navigator Macro Regions Deputy Sector Navigators

Advanced Manufacturing

Adv Mfg Employer Survey

Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014 

makingitincalifornia.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Mike Bell (Sacramento)
916.432.0741
bellm@engineer.com 

John Schmidt 
(Northern Coastal, Northern Inland)
530.242.7632
joschmidt@shastacollege.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Mark Martin
650.248.7728
markmartin@peralta.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
TBA
Region D
South Central Coast
Michael Bastine
661.362.3111
michael.bastine@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
TBA
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Alan Braggins
909.652.7695
Alan.Braggins@chaffey.edu
Twitter: @DSN_Alan
 Advanced Transportation & Logistics Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu 

atreeducation.org

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento

TBA
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Pamela Gutman
925.872.9356
ce_pgutman@ccsf.edu
Region E
San Diego / Imperial
Jonathan Kropp
509.768.0917
jkropp@sdccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
TBA
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
TBA (Los Angeles)

Jaime Gonzalez (Orange County)
714.584.3757
ocdsn.atl@outlook.com
 Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies  Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu 

calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Carrie Peterson
209.602.4288
cpeterso@yccd.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Fred Sconberg
916.759.9627
fredagdsn@gmail.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Krista Vannest
209.575.6449
vannestk@mjc.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Holly Nolan Chavez
805.922.6966 x5276
hchavez@hancockcollege.edu
 Business & Entrepreneurship Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu
Twitter: @CharlesEason5

smallbusinessbector.net
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Angela Cordell
530.242.7635
acordell@ShastaCollege.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz / Monterey,
East Bay, North Bay
Micah Merrick
267.481.2246
micah@meritmark.co

Xavier Nazario
707.596.3622
Xavier@bayareadsn.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Alese Campbell
209.954.5069 (office)
209.481.9605 (cell) 
acampbell@deltacollege.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Gayla Jurevich
805.546.3188
gayla_jurevich@cuesta.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Jennifer Patel
760.795.6837
jpatel@miracosta.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
760.954.5334
Lisak.kennedy@vvc.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Judy Fox (Los Angeles)
714.715.5963
jfox@cerritos.edu

Cathleen Greiner (Orange County)
714.564.5202
Greiner_Cathleen@rsccd.edu
 Energy, Construction & Utilities James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com

ecusectordwm.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Prop 39 Project Director
Orion Walker
707.468.3224
owalker@mendocino.edu
Region B
SF / San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
 TBA
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Prop 39 Project Director
David Teasdale
661.477.5447 
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Prop 39 Project Director
David Teasdale
661.477.5447 
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region E
Inland Empire Desert
Jon Caffery
760.668.4370 (cell) 
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region F
Los Angeles
Orange County
Bruce Noble (Los Angeles)
949.300.3345
bruce.noble@riohondo.edu

Larry McLaughlin (Orange County)
760.773.2595
lmclaughlin@collegeofthedesert.edu

Prop 39 Project Director
Adrienne Ann Mullen 
626.376.7588
mullenaa@email.laccd.edu
 Global Trade Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu

citd.org
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
 TBA
    Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay Silicon Valley, North Bay, Santa Cruz/Monterey
 TBA
    Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Jeanette Benson
209.384.5892
merced@elite.net
    Region D
South Central Coast
 TBA
    Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Josh Halpern
408.315.0285
jhalpern@swccd.edu
    Region F
Los Angeles, Orange County
Ruth Amanuel (Orange County)
562.938.3290
ramanuel@lbcc.edu
 Health John Cordova
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
661.259.7800 x3074
john.cordova@canyons.edu

ca-hwi.org
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Trudy L. Old
530.879.9049
oldtr@butte.edu

Julie Holt
916.650.2767
HoltJ@scc.losrios.edu
    Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
TBA
    Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Valerie Fisher
559.737.6252
valerief@cos.edu
    Region D
South Central Coast
Irene Ornelas
805.372.1712
Irene.Ornelas@canyons.edu
    Region E
San Diego/Imperial
 TBA
    Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Wendy Deras
760.636.7945
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
    Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Shari Herzfeld (Los Angeles)
562.463.7004
sherzfeld@riohondo.edu

TBA (Los Angeles) 

Laurie Sienkiewicz (Orange County)
714.895.8975
lsienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

ict-dm.net
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal 

Greater Sacramento
Wendy Porter
530.518.5095
porterwe@butte.edu

Markus Geissler
916.692.9155
markus.geissler@crc.losrios.edu
    Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Richard Grotegut
(IT & Computer Science)
925.354.8785 (cell)
rgrotegut@gmail.com

TBA - 2 positions
    Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Dennis Mohle
559.442.4600 x 8471
dennis.mohle@fresnocitycollege.edu
    Region D
South Central Coast
Paula Hodge
661.362.5108
paula.hodge@canyons.edu
    Region E
San Diego/Imperial
 TBA
    Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Susanne Mata
909.382.4067
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Life Sciences/Biotech Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu

calbiotechcareers.org
Twitter: @CBiotechCareers
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Josie Sette
510.742.3159
jsette@ohlone.edu
    Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Keau Wong
760.757.2121 x6250
kwong@miracosta.edu
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn' Joy Hermsen
415.758.1077
Hermsen_Joy@rsccd.edu
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Josh Sweigert
530.541.4660 ext. 672
sweigert@ltcc.edu
    Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
 TBA
    Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Vince Roos
209.386.6734
vincent.roos@mccd.edu
    Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
 TBA

Who to contact for workforce training needs if outside of the 10 sectors listed above

Macro Region Regional Consortia Chair/Vice Chair Community College CEO Serving as Regional Liaison Regional TA Provider: Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Research Regional TA Provider: Guided Pathways Regional TA Provider: K-14 Pathways
Region A
Northern Inland, 
Northern Coastal, 
Greater Sacramento

Regional Consortia Website:
http://nfnrc.org/
Chair: Tessa Miley
530.895.2894
mileyte@butte.edu

Director: Blaine Smith
916.563.3209
blaine.smith@losrios.edu
Doug Houston Aaron Wilcher
916.563.3233
wilchea@losrios.edu
Kate Mahar
kmahar@cccco.edu 

Tim Morehouse
tmorehouse@cccco.edu

Aimee Myers
amyers@cccco.edu
Tanya Meyer
530.283.0202 
tmeyer@frc.edu 

Teri Munger
916.484.8021
mungert@arc.losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay,
Silicon Valley, North Bay,
Santa Cruz/Monterey 

Regional Consortia Website: http://baccc.net
Chair: Rock Pfotenhauer
831.479.6482
rock@baccc.net

Director: 
Kit O’Doherty
650.560.9798
kitodoherty@gmail.com
Judy Miner John Carrese
415.452.5529 
jcarrese@ccsf.edu
Katherine Bergman
kbergman@cccco.edu 

Krista Johns
kjohns@cccco.edu 

Laurie Scolari
lscolari@ccccco.edu
Northeast Bay
Janine Kaiser
510.542.9138
kaiser@compasspolicy.com 

Southwest Bay
Dr. Sharon Turner
650.949.6967
turnersharon@fhda.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode

Regional Consortia Website: crconsortium.com
Chair: Karri Hammerstrom
559.324.6476
karri.hammerstrom@reedleycollege.edu
Carole Goldsmith Nora Seronello
209.575.6894
seronellon@mjc.edu
Laura G. Lara-Brady
llbrady@cccco.edu
Leticia Garza
leticia.garza@kccd.edu
Region D
South Central Coast 

Regional Consortia Website:
http://sccrcolleges.org/
Chair: Luann Swanberg
805.479.7670
lrswanberg@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Co-Chair:  Diane Hollems
805.448.2106
diane.hollems@gmail.com
Dianne Van Hook Adele Hermann
805.553.4625
ahermann@vcccd.edu
Bernard Gibson
bgibson@cccco.edu 

Boglarka Kiss
bkiss@cccco.edu
Karen Miles
Karen.nicolas@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial 

Regional Consortia Website:
myworkforceconnection.org
Chair: Mollie Smith
619.644.7815
mollie.smith@gcccd.edu
Sunita Cooke
(via SDICCCA)
Tina Ngo Bartel
760.757.2121 x6889
tngobartel@miracosta.edu
Wendy Smith
wsmith@cccco.edu 

Stacy A. Teeters
steeters@cccco.edu
Leslie Wisdom
leslie.wisdom@gcccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire, Desert 

Regional Consortia Website:
www.desertcolleges.org/
Chair:  Julie Pehkonen
951.222.8026
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
Ed Knudson Michael Goss
909.652.7754
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
Angelica Ibarra
aibarra@cccco.edu 

Leslie Valmonte
lvalmonte@cccco.edu
 TBA
Region G
Los Angeles,
Orange County 

Regional Consortia Website:
www.laocrc.org
Co-Chair-Los Angeles:
Karen Childers
714.564.5771
Childers_Karen@rsccd.edu

Co-Chair-Orange County:
Gustavo Chamorro
714.241.5810
chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu
Los Angeles
Bill Scroggins 

Orange County
Raul Rodriguez
Lori Sanchez
909.274.6106
lsanchez144@mtsac.edu
Natalie V. Nagthall
nnagthall@cccco.edu 

Sean C. Pepin
spepin@cccco.edu
Los Angeles - LACCD Colleges
Dr. Laura Cantu
323.265.8646
cantulb@elac.edu 

Los Angeles County - Non-LACCD Colleges
Dr. Lyla Eddington
818.599.4212
562.908.3422
leddington@riohondo.edu 

Orange County
Stephanie Feger
714.438.4834
sfeger@cccd.edu

Who to contact for workforce training at a specific college:

Please visit the Chancellor's Office Find A College web page. As a starting point, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Technical Assistance Providers (TAP)

Technical Assistance Domain Contact
Apprenticeship
California Apprenticeship Initiative
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Nicolas Esquivel
916.206.3118 | nesquivel@cccco.edu
Twitter: @calapprentice
Communications; eUpdates; eAlerts; DWM Website; Social Media; Publications; Graphics
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
brand@cccco.edu
Contract Education & Alternative Fee Structures
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Margaret Schmidt
530.570.1013 | margarets@maxinet.com
Data and Accountability Kathy Booth
510.302.4208 | kbooth@wested.org
Employability Skills
New World of Work
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Kate O'Rorke - Statewide Director
530.242.7678 | kororke@newworldofwork.org
Internship Back-End Payroll Services Tim Aldinger
916.491.4499 | taldinger@foundationccc.org
Labor Market Research
Centers of Excellence
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
see regional matrix above for contact by region
Laura Coleman, First Contact
916.563.3235 | colemal@losrios.edu
Leadership Coordination & Support
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Sarah Segal
661-362-3193 | sarah.segal@canyons.edu
STEM/STEAM
Innovation Maker 3 / CCC Maker
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Carol Pepper-Kittredge
916.660.7801 | cpepper-kittredge@sierracollege.edu
Strong Workforce Implementation
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Grant Goold - Visiting Faculty
916.484.8843 | ggoold@CCCCO.edu

How to submit edits to this directory:

Please send an email to DWM@canyons.edu and describe the requested edit in the body of the email.

How to subscribe and send an email to the following listservs:

To subscribe to one of the permission-based listservs below, please send an email to DWM@canyons.edu. Once subscribed, members can email their listserv at any time. Note that you should only subscribe to a group's listserv if you are a member of the group, e.g. the CCCCOMonitors listserv is intended for CCCCO Monitors only, RC is for Regional Consortia only, etc.

For occasions where you need to send an email to a listserv that you do not belong to, please email DWM@canyons.edu. Include the content of the message you wish to send, along with the intended listserv(s) and the email will be sent on your behalf.

CCCCO

  • “CCCCO Monitors for Grants” only - CCCCOMonitors@listserv.cccnext.net
  • “WED Leadership” only - WED_Leadership@listserv.cccnext.net

Grantees

  • “Regional Consortia” only - RC@listserv.cccnext.net
  • “Sector Navigators” only - SN@listserv.cccnext.net
  • “Deputy Sector Navigators” only - DSN@listserv.cccnext.net
  • “TA Providers” only - TAP@listserv.cccnext.net
  • “Regional TA Provider: K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070)” only - PathwayTAPs@listserv.cccnext.net
  • “COE Center Directors” only - coedir@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CTE_SenateRep - CTE_SenateRep@listserv.cccnext.net
  • STEMtpp - STEMtpp@listserv.cccnext.net

Advisory Bodies

  • StrongWorkforceTF - StrongWorkforceTF@listserv.cccnext.net
  • WEDPAC/EDPAC Members - WEDPAC_EDPAC2018@listserv.cccnext.net, WEDPAC_EDPAC2017@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CIO Focus Group - CIOAdvisors@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CEO Focus Group - CEOAdvisors@listserv.cccnext.net

Other

  • Digital Futures Operations Review - DF_Ops@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Flex Learning Options for Workers - ProjectFLOW@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Online College Coalition - OnlineCollegeCoalition@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Online Community College Design Thinking - OCC_Design_Think@listserv.cccnext.net

CTE FACULTY - subscribe to the CTE Faculty listservs here

  • CTE Faculty Bay Area - CTEFaculty_BACC@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CTE Faculty Central & Mother Lode - CTEFaculty_CentralML@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CTE Faculty Inland Empire/Desert - CTEFaculty_Inland@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CTE Faculty LA & Orange County - CTEFaculty_LAOC@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CTE Faculty North, Far North - CTEFaculty_NFN@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CTE Faculty San Diego/Imperial - CTEFaculty_SDI@listserv.cccnext.net
  • CTE Faculty South Central - CTEFaculty_SoCentral@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Counselors - Counselor@listserv.cccnext.net

K12 STRONG WORKFORCE PROGRAM (SWP) - subscribe to the K12 SWP listservs here

  • Statewise - K12SWP@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Bay Area - K12SWP-Bay@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Central/Mother Lode - K12SWP-CRC@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Inland Empire/Desert - K12SWP-IEDRC@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Los Angeles - K12SWP-LA@listserv.cccnext.net
  • North Far North - K12SWP-NFNRC@listserv.cccnext.net
  • Orange County - K12SWP-OC@listserv.cccnext.net
  • San Diego/Imperial - K12SWP-SDI@listserv.cccnext.net
  • South Central Coast - K12SWP-SCCRC@listserv.cccnext.net