Responsible Areas

Monitors/Analysts by  Economic Region - applies to Regional Consortia, Deputy Sector Navigator grants (Effective May 1, 2015)

Economic Region Monitors Analysts
Northern Coastal Nick Esquivel Anita Rios
Northern Inland Nick Esquivel Anita Rios
Greater Sacramento Nick Esquivel Anita Rios
North Bay JoAnne Vorhies Anita Rios
East Bay JoAnne Vorhies Anita Rios
Mid-Peninsula Maureen White Abbie Singleton
Silicon Valley Maureen White Abbie Singleton
Santa Cruz & Monterey Maureen White Abbie Singleton
Central Jean Claude Mbomeda Mary Anne Kloss
Mother Lode Jean Claude Mbomeda Mary Anne Kloss
South Central Katie Faires Mary Anne Kloss
Los Angeles Carol Jong Suzanne Louie
Orange County Robin Harrington Suzanne Louie
Inland Empire/Desert Katie Gilks Anita Rios
San Diego/Imperial Laura Casillas Suzanne Louie

Monitors/Analysts by Sector - applies to Sector Navigator grants

Sector Monitor Analyst
Advanced Manufacturing Katie Faires Mary Anne Kloss
Advanced Transportation &
John Dunn Suzanne Louie
Agriculture, Water &
Environment Technologies
Katie Gilks Anita Rios
Energy (Efficiency) & Utilities Nick Esquivel Anita Rios
Global Trade & Logistics Carol Jong Suzanne Louie
Allied Health Brenda Fong Suzanne Louie
Information &Communication Tech (ICT)/
Digital Media
Jean Claude Mbomeda Mary Anne Kloss
Life Sciences/Biotech Joanne Vorhies Anita Rios
‘Learn and Earn’
Laura Casillas Suzanne Louie
Small Business Maureen White Abbie Singleton

Monitors for Technical Assistance Provider, Statewide Special Projects and ‘Other’ Grants

Grant Domain Monitor Analyst
Nursing BrendaFong/
Cynthia McFarland
Suzanne Louie
SB 70 grants(Prior to July 1, 2013) Cynthia McFarland Suzanne Louie
Perkins 1B – Joint Special Populations
Advisory Committee (JSPAC), Special Populations
Collaborative Projects, Office for Civil Rights
Compliance Reviews
Dean Debra Jones Abbie Singleton
SB 1402– Leadership & Coordination Dean Debra Jones Abbie Singleton
SB 1402(Prior to July 1, 2013) Katie Gilks Suzanne Louie
Labor Market Centers of Excellence NickEsquivel Anita Rios
California CareerCafe Dean Walter DiMantova Suzanne Louie
Apprenticeship JohnDunn/Nick Esquivel Suzanne Louie
Perkins 1B (incl. Public Safety, ECE, & others) Dean Debra Jones Abbie Singleton
California Energy Commission (CEC) JohnDunn/Nick Esquivel Abbie Singleton
Workbased Learning Maureen White Mary Anne Kloss
AB 86 – Adult Education Neil Kelly Karen Baker
Fiscal April Lovan-Martinez Abbie Singleton
LaunchBoard & Data Tools/Evaluation Nicholas Esquivel/
Jillianne Leufgen
Abbie Singleton
WEDD Intranet/Extranet/
Digital Communications/Media
Javier Romero Nita Patel
Perkins Risk-Based Monitoring Robin Harrington Mary Anne Kloss